Governor – Mr. Evan Miller

State Treasurer – Mr. Jerry Spraggins

Secretary of State – Mr. Reed Michaelsen

State Auditor – Mr. Joshua Fjelstad

Attorney General – Mr. Emory Thompson

Superintendent of Public Instruction – Mr. Logan Bahr

Insurance Commissioner – Mr. Carl Herman

Commissioner of Public Lands – Mr. Ryan Christoffersen

Governor’s 1st Press Release

My fellow citizens of the United States, the state of Washington, and the distinguished state of Evergreen.

As members of the American Legion Boys State program we represent the top tier of today’s youth; we will use the skills we have learned to ensure the vitality of democracy on the local, national and global level.  We had an opportunity to experience the definition of the democratic process within our gubernatorial election, which had a vote margin of two. 

This vote margin was the closest in the last eight years and clearly shows the power of the individual.  This value of personal voice is especially important in the world outside of Evergreen, as evidenced by recent state and national elections which were decided by smaller margins then our recode breaking election.  I would like to thank all who voted for me and who supported my campaign.  I respect those who did not vote for me as without opposition democracy cannot function. 

The knowledge that we have gained, the friendships we have begun, and the values that have been reinforced in this past week will never be forgotten, while if you want to make more friends you should visit sites like which are great for this.  Again, thank you for allowing me to serve as your governor and I hope I was able to make the experience better for each and every one of you.

Save the date for our 2024 session on June 16-22, 2024.